U-G-L-Y, you ain’t got no alibi

Maybe it’s because I woke up at 6AM. Maybe it’s because I smelled so many terrible things today that I now have a migraine. Come to think of it, I am probably intoxicated from mystery vapours made in my organic chem lab this morning. Whatever it is, I have my sassy pants pulled up nice and high today. Sorry if you ran into me and I was a literal dragon. We all have those days…right?! (Just smile, nod and agree)

Not that I don’t normally judge people, but today my ugly radar was off the charts. Being a student at university, you get to see a lot of interesting “fashion”. I say fashion loosely. VERY loosely. And by interesting I mean insulting to the name of style. And some things shouldn’t bother me. But they do. They irk me to my very core. So today, I am sharing ranting about my style pet peeves, rather than what I enjoy.

I say this at risk of offending a lot of the female population (sorry, not sorry) but seriously…y’all need to take a seat.

1 Pandora bracelets. You look like a toddler with that silver jumble of pony beads on your wrist. Pandora should be sold at Claire’s to children under 3. If you’re going to give me the sentimental value argument, its valid, but maybe get a real charm bracelet???

Pandora-Heart-Flower-Charm

PONY BEAD…jk Pandora

il_fullxfull.109126220

PANDORA BEADS…jk pony beads

2 When girls lace their combat boots all the way up…what are you doing?! Are you in the military, trekking through mud and war zones? No, you’re wearing them because they’re cute? Then undo that silly looking bow you have at the top of those boots!! If you are in the military, my apologies and tie them extra tight so you don’t lose them while you’re running.

3 That infamous Michael Kors Hamilton Bag. WHY are girls so infatuated with Michael Kors?! Ok, the bags aren’t hideous but my problem is that they literally scream “wannabe fashionista”. And honestly, when I see you carrying that bag around school like you’re Blair Waldorf (which you are NOT), all I can do is feel sorry for you. You and your sad, basic life. It looks like a fake Hermés Birkin bag. What is Hermés you ask? My point exactly. Goodbye.

michael kors hamilton chain large vertical tote_nordstrom

…………………..ugh

4 The sock bun. Ok, this isn’t clothes or anything but it has frustrated me enough to earn a spot. I don’t get it. First, normal buns are 1030485748 times easier to do. I tried a sock bun once…I ended up crying myself to sleep. Also, you look like you have a bagel on your head. And it makes me hungry. Therefore, I don’t like it.

cliparts-bagel-pictures-cliparts-capd3g1a

NOMNOMNOM

sock-bun-2

NOMNOMNOM

And the list goes on and on and on and on and on……..

I was not lying when I told you I was Mr. Grumpy Gills. But I’ll leave it at that, because even thinking about some of the other things I’ve seen today just grinds my gears. Hope you all had a better day than me!!!

XX, K

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “U-G-L-Y, you ain’t got no alibi

  1. Sab says:

    amen to point #3. YUCK.

what do YOU have to say?

