eternal sunshine

Winter blues have gotten me yet again! Last week I posted about my California dreams (sigh), and that only made things worse. Sitting at home, cold and shivery from the walk home, bundled up to my eyeballs in blankets and studying my big, fat psych textbook made me seriously nostalgic for the sunshine. Because for me, with the sun comes the ocean washing away all of my worries, a reminder of a carefree childhood, a freedom from the stress of reality. With the sun, comes peace.

photo credit to 1107photography.wordpress.com

Something can be said for the dreamers that can transport themselves anywhere, without needing to actually relocate. It’s a beautiful mentality, to be able to dream a dream so real that it becomes reality for that little while, and totally removes you from the present. This is what I’m striving for!

A way of mentally eternal sunshine.

Really, a way to find inner peace. As stupid and ‘look-at-me-i-do-yoga‘ as it sounds…imagine being able to never need anything, because you have everything you need with you in that moment. (It’s so tough writing about things like this without sounding like a loony, travelling gypsy freak. I promise I’m not.)

e98c6f9dfa693c1ea657cb3cc504f78a

So far, it’s been a struggle distancing myself from the pulls of reality and really give myself time to let my imagination loose. And it’s going to take some time to have the power to let go (a skill totally underrated and underestimated)But just by taking a few breaths of fresh air every now and then, I am learning to find peace in the most chaotic situations. And that’s what it is all about.

There you have it, your first real look into my deep/philosophical side. I can get really into topics of inspiration and self-improvement, as I feel its an important part of growing as a person and coping with struggle. While I love to be silly and happy, a little thing called life sometimes happens. And when life does give you pain and heartbreak, finding eternal sunshine can help turn that into something beautiful!

Enough of my rambling though, until next time…

XX, K

(first photo: credit to 1107photography, thank you for the beautiful photo and spark of inspiration!)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “eternal sunshine

  1. Very nice “ramble”…great sentiment for a cold February day, and I’m glad my photo was an inspiration! It’s the highest compliment!

what do YOU have to say?

